Cookie Consent

By clicking “Accept”, you agree to the storing of cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. View our Privacy Policy for more information.

View Privacy Policy

Wye Valley Walk Report A Problem

Report A Problem

Maintaining 136 miles of footpaths is a huge task and we rely on walkers to help by reporting any problems they find on the ground. The Wye Valley Walk passes through 4 counties (Powys, Herefordshire, Gloucestershire and Monmouthshire) and two countries, which can make it confusing to report an issue. Each local authority is responsible for maintaining Public Rights of Way in their area so please report issues to the relevant Public Rights of Way team:

Thank you for your help in maintaining the Wye Valley Walk.

Powys Route Sections

These route sections are in Powys: ‍
- Rhyd-y-Benwch to Llangurig
- Llangurig  to Rhayader
- Rhayader to Newbridge
- Newbridge to Builth Wells
- Builth Wells to Erwood
- Erwood to Glasbury
- Glasbury to Hay Powys County Council

Report problems here

Herefordshire Route Sections

These route sections are in Herefordshire.
- Hay to Bredwardine
- Bredwardine to Byford
- Byford to Hereford
- Hereford to Fownhope
- Fownhope to Ross on Wye
- Ross on Wye to Kerne Bridge

Report problems here

Herefordshire & Gloucestershire Route Sections

This section is partly in Herefordshire and partly in Gloucestershire:
- Kerne Bridge to Symonds Yat

Report a problem in Herefordshire here‍

Report a problem in Gloucestershire here

Gloucestershire & Monmouthshire Route Sections

This section is partly in Gloucestershire and partly in Monmouthshire:
- Symonds Yat to Monmouth

Report a problem in Gloucestershire here
Report a problem in Monmouthshire here

These sections are in Monmouthshire:
- Monmouth to Tintern
- Tintern to Chepstow

Report a problem here